My Bookish Adventures: July Wrap-Up


My Bookish Adventures is a monthly recap of the things that happened to me and this blog. It includes the books that I have read, the reviews that I have posted, my TBR for the next month, life updates, announcements, and many more.


July was a very busy month for me because 1) my blog event is finally back, and 2) I was writing for Camp NaNoWriMo.

I got overwhelmed with everything that I had to face, so there were days when I didn’t write anything and I didn’t post anything even if I should have posted every day for my blog event.

I decided to focus on my blog event first because I’ve been inactive for so long and I wanted to make up for my absence in the bookish community. However, I have to prioritize writing my novel for the month of August because I have a personal deadline to beat.

Don’t worry, I’m not having another hiatus so you’ll still see me around!

BOOKS THAT I HAVE READ:

 

 

 

 

BOOK REVIEWS THAT I HAVE POSTED:

Love at First Run by Angel C. Aquino: 5 stars

A Duke by Default by Alyssa Cole: ∞

AUGUST TBR:

 

 

 

 

BOOKISH PARTICIPATIONS:

#BookwormsUnitePH Year Four: My sisters and I attended this bookworm gathering last July 21. Click here for my event recap, and click here to join my giveaway!

UPDATES/ANNOUNCEMENTS:

My July blog event has just ended and I am so thankful to everyone who participated! ❤

You still have time to join a lot of giveaways, so don’t miss your chance! Click here to see ongoing giveaways. 🙂


And that’s it for my July wrap-up! If you have read any of the books above, leave a comment below so we can talk! ❤

3 thoughts on “My Bookish Adventures: July Wrap-Up

  1. I haven’t read any of these books, but I’ve seen The Cheerleaders making the rounds and was thinking about adding it to my tbr. What do you think? It looks like it could be creepy, which I wouldn’t mind at all. 🙂 I’d like a good creepy book. I find it hard to find one that is a) actually creepy or b) find one that is without being spoiled before I get to read it.

    Like

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.