[Blog Tour] You Out of Nowhere by Jay E. Tria


You Out of Nowhere by Jay E. Tria

Publication Date: November 4, 2017

Genre: Romance

Goodreads │ Amazon

Goodreads Summary:

At 31, Kris’s dating life is starting to resemble a reality show. So when she strikes up a conversation with a nerdy but gorgeous stranger on the train, getting serious is the last thing on her mind. Been there, done that, and she has the emotional baggage to prove it.

At 24, Ringo knows what he wants—and when a train flirtation turns into a night he can’t forget, he knows he wants Kris. But it’s clear she has other plans, and they don’t include him. So when they find themselves on the same flight to Seoul, it’s Ringo’s chance to turn up the heat, and convince Kris to take a risk.

In a new city, with someone new—the right someone—what could change? Maybe nothing. But also, maybe everything.

Continue reading

Advertisements

Swept Off My Feet by Ines Bautista-Yao


Swept Off My Feet by Ines Bautista-Yao

Publication Date: September 19, 2017

Genre: Young Adult Romance

Goodreads Summary:

Why my life sucks
by Geri Lazaro

1. My dad left when I was a kid.
2. My mom is in love (insert eye roll).
3. With a guy who is like 10 years younger than her!
4. My friends think he’s hot. (Gross)
5. I love ballet but our dance studio has a leak and we have to dance in this smelly studio that doubles as an aikido dojo.
6. There’s this Dojo guy who thinks the studio belongs to him.
7. Friends think Dojo guy is cute. (Ew.) (Okay, objectively maybe but still, ew.)
8. I’m failing algebra.
9. Need to quit either basketball or ballet. Or both.
10. Dojo guy keeps showing up! (Fine, he does aikido in the same building but whatever.)
11. Dojo guy is asking me to dance with him. And maybe he is as cute as my friends say.
12. I don’t know what to do anymore!

Continue reading

Ghost of a Feeling by Celestine Trinidad – Filipino Version


Ghost of a Feeling by Celestine Trinidad

Publication Date: October 31, 2017

Genre: Romance

[Special thanks to the author for the review copy!]

Preorder the book on Amazon! ❤

*Click here for the English version of this book review!*

Goodreads Summary:

All Cris Villareal had ever dreamed of was becoming a doctor. But after the death of a patient under her care and the subsequent humiliation she suffers under a senior resident in her hospital, she begins to lose faith in herself. And no one else could understand her and her despair.

So one Halloween night, up on the rooftop of her apartment building, she decides to end it all.

She is stopped from jumping by Emilio, the ghost of a young man who haunts her building, who also committed suicide there many years ago. Eventually, Cris finds herself opening up to him, in a way she had never before, with anyone living or dead.

There is only one problem.

Emilio isn’t really a ghost.

He is actually a living young man named Nathan Morales, and Cris was just one of the unwitting victims in a prank he had once played on the tenants of her apartment. But being Emilio was the only way he could think of to stop her that night, and the only way now he could get her to open up to him. As Emilio, he was someone she could trust enough to help her, in a way Nathan himself never could.

As their relationship grows deeper and their feelings grow stronger each day, can he finally help her find a reason to keep living?

But how long can he keep lying to her?

Continue reading

Ghost of a Feeling by Celestine Trinidad


Ghost of a Feeling by Celestine Trinidad

Publication Date: October 31, 2017

Genre: Romance

[Special thanks to the author for the review copy!]

Preorder the book on Amazon! ❤

*Click here for the Filipino version of this book review!*

Goodreads Summary:

All Cris Villareal had ever dreamed of was becoming a doctor. But after the death of a patient under her care and the subsequent humiliation she suffers under a senior resident in her hospital, she begins to lose faith in herself. And no one else could understand her and her despair.

So one Halloween night, up on the rooftop of her apartment building, she decides to end it all.

She is stopped from jumping by Emilio, the ghost of a young man who haunts her building, who also committed suicide there many years ago. Eventually, Cris finds herself opening up to him, in a way she had never before, with anyone living or dead.

There is only one problem.

Emilio isn’t really a ghost.

He is actually a living young man named Nathan Morales, and Cris was just one of the unwitting victims in a prank he had once played on the tenants of her apartment. But being Emilio was the only way he could think of to stop her that night, and the only way now he could get her to open up to him. As Emilio, he was someone she could trust enough to help her, in a way Nathan himself never could.

As their relationship grows deeper and their feelings grow stronger each day, can he finally help her find a reason to keep living?

But how long can he keep lying to her?

Continue reading

Internet Famous by Danika Stone


Internet Famous by Danika Stone

Publication Date: June 6, 2017 by Swoon Reads

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

[Special thanks to the publisher for the review copy!]

Goodreads Summary:

High school senior and internet sensation Madison Nakama seems to have it all: a happy family, good grades, and a massive online following for her pop-culture blog. But when her mother suddenly abandons the family, Madi finds herself struggling to keep up with all of her commitments.

Fandom to the rescue! As her online fans band together to help, an online/offline flirtation sparks with Laurent, a French exchange student. Their internet romance—played out in the comments section of her MadLibs blog—attracts the attention of an internet troll who threatens the separation of Madi’s real and online personas. With her carefully constructed life unraveling, Madi must uncover the hacker’s identity before he can do any more damage, or risk losing the people she loves the most… Laurent included.

Continue reading

Swoon Saturday (6): Scratch That by Tiana Smith


Scratch That by Tiana Smith

Expected Publication Date: January 8, 2019 by Swoon Reads

Genre: Young Adult Romance

Goodreads Summary:

Mia’s best friend is Cupid. No, really. A teenage Cupid who went out of town and foolishly left behind her charmed journal and pen—the two items Mia needs in order to make the football hottie, Vince Demetrius, notice her.

According to plan, Vince falls for her, but Mia doesn’t count on Logan, the surprisingly suave and persistent school newspaper photographer who’s showing interest in her. But that’s not part of Mia’s plan. Mia’s got a perfect solution—direct Logan’s feelings towards her friend Elena.

Except that Elena likes Vince.

Mia has two weeks before her best friend comes back – fourteen short days to put all the right couples back together. Can she fix the mess she made or will she have to kiss her perfect match goodbye forever?

Note: This is a review of the manuscript posted on the Swoon Reads site.

Continue reading

Lucky in Love by Kasie West


Lucky in Love by Kasie West

Publication Date: July 25, 2017 by Scholastic

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

[Special thanks to the publisher for the review copy!]

Goodreads Summary:

In this new contemporary from YA star Kasie West, a girl who wins the lottery learns that money can cause more problems than it solves, especially when love comes into the picture.

Maddie doesn’t believe in luck. She’s all about hard work and planning ahead. But one night, on a whim, she buys a lottery ticket. And then, to her astonishment —

She wins!

In a flash, Maddie’s life is unrecognizable. No more stressing about college scholarships. Suddenly, she’s talking about renting a yacht. And being in the spotlight at school is fun… until rumors start flying, and random people ask her for loans. Now, Maddie isn’t sure who she can trust.

Except for Seth Nguyen, her funny, charming coworker at the local zoo. Seth doesn’t seem aware of Maddie’s big news. And, for some reason, she doesn’t want to tell him. But what will happen if he learns her secret?

With tons of humor and heart, Kasie West delivers a million-dollar tale of winning, losing, and falling in love.

Continue reading

Swoon Saturday (4): Traveler by L.E. DeLano


Traveler by L.E. DeLano

Publication Date: February 7, 2017 by Swoon Reads

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

[Special thanks to the publisher for the review copy!]

Goodreads Summary:

Jessa has spent her life dreaming of other worlds and writing down stories more interesting than her own, until the day her favorite character, Finn, suddenly shows up and invites her out for coffee. After the requisite nervous breakdown, Jessa learns that she and Finn are Travelers, born with the ability to slide through reflections and dreams into alternate realities. But it’s not all steampunk pirates and fantasy lifestyles—Jessa is dying over and over again, in every reality, and Finn is determined that this time, he’s going to stop it…This Jessa is going to live.

Continue reading

[Blog Tour] What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum


What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum

Publication Date: July 11, 2017 by Delacorte Press

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

[Special thanks to Penguin Random House International for letting me host the blog tour!]

Goodreads Summary:

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Niven, and Rainbow Rowell.

Sometimes a new perspective is all that is needed to make sense of the world.

KIT: I don’t know why I decide not to sit with Annie and Violet at lunch. It feels like no one here gets what I’m going through. How could they? I don’t even understand.

DAVID: In the 622 days I’ve attended Mapleview High, Kit Lowell is the first person to sit at my lunch table. I mean, I’ve never once sat with someone until now. “So your dad is dead,” I say to Kit, because this is a fact I’ve recently learned about her.

When an unlikely friendship is sparked between relatively popular Kit Lowell and socially isolated David Drucker, everyone is surprised, most of all Kit and David. Kit appreciates David’s blunt honesty—in fact, she finds it bizarrely refreshing. David welcomes Kit’s attention and her inquisitive nature. When she asks for his help figuring out the how and why of her dad’s tragic car accident, David is all in. But neither of them can predict what they’ll find. Can their friendship survive the truth?

Continue reading

What to Say Next PH Blog Tour


First of all, I would like to thank Penguin Random House International for giving me the opportunity to host the PH blog tour for What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum. ❤

I absolutely loved Julie’s debut YA Tell Me Three Things so I was so excited for Julie’s next book!

When I shared the link for the blog tour sign-up, I was surprised to see that a lot of bookish friends from Twitter retweeted the link and gave it a signal boost. A total of 14 bloggers signed up, and below is the tour schedule:

July 11
Fay @ Bibliophile Soprano

July 12
Bianca @ Stay Bookish
Joel @ Descendants of Poseidon Reads
Shealea @ That Bookshelf Bitch
Jennilyn @ Rurouni Jenni Reads

July 13
Shaine @ Wanderer in Neverland
Nicka @ Read by Nicka
Imogene @ Amidst the Pages

July 14
Leslie @ bibliophilekid
Camelle @ Home of a Book Lover
Elena @ The Queen Reads

July 15
Jeddidiah @ When Books Defy Gravity
Areli @ Books and Photographs
Jessie @ Supercalireader
Athena @ The Book Junkie’s Blog

Links to the blog posts will be updated, so check back on this page for more book reviews!

Thank you so much for supporting this blog tour and for spreading the love for What to Say Next!

Join the giveaway below for a chance to win a finished copy of the book! ❤

Giveaway! ❤