[Blog Tour] What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum


What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum

Publication Date: July 11, 2017 by Delacorte Press

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

[Special thanks to Penguin Random House International for letting me host the blog tour!]

Goodreads Summary:

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Niven, and Rainbow Rowell.

Sometimes a new perspective is all that is needed to make sense of the world.

KIT: I don’t know why I decide not to sit with Annie and Violet at lunch. It feels like no one here gets what I’m going through. How could they? I don’t even understand.

DAVID: In the 622 days I’ve attended Mapleview High, Kit Lowell is the first person to sit at my lunch table. I mean, I’ve never once sat with someone until now. “So your dad is dead,” I say to Kit, because this is a fact I’ve recently learned about her.

When an unlikely friendship is sparked between relatively popular Kit Lowell and socially isolated David Drucker, everyone is surprised, most of all Kit and David. Kit appreciates David’s blunt honesty—in fact, she finds it bizarrely refreshing. David welcomes Kit’s attention and her inquisitive nature. When she asks for his help figuring out the how and why of her dad’s tragic car accident, David is all in. But neither of them can predict what they’ll find. Can their friendship survive the truth?

Continue reading

Advertisements

What to Say Next PH Blog Tour


First of all, I would like to thank Penguin Random House International for giving me the opportunity to host the PH blog tour for What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum. ❤

I absolutely loved Julie’s debut YA Tell Me Three Things so I was so excited for Julie’s next book!

When I shared the link for the blog tour sign-up, I was surprised to see that a lot of bookish friends from Twitter retweeted the link and gave it a signal boost. A total of 14 bloggers signed up, and below is the tour schedule:

July 11
Fay @ Bibliophile Soprano

July 12
Bianca @ Stay Bookish
Joel @ Descendants of Poseidon Reads
Shealea @ That Bookshelf Bitch
Jennilyn @ Rurouni Jenni Reads

July 13
Shaine @ Wanderer in Neverland
Nicka @ Read by Nicka
Imogene @ Amidst the Pages

July 14
Leslie @ bibliophilekid
Camelle @ Home of a Book Lover
Elena @ The Queen Reads

July 15
Jeddidiah @ When Books Defy Gravity
Areli @ Books and Photographs
Jessie @ Supercalireader
Athena @ The Book Junkie’s Blog

Links to the blog posts will be updated, so check back on this page for more book reviews!

Thank you so much for supporting this blog tour and for spreading the love for What to Say Next!

Join the giveaway below for a chance to win a finished copy of the book! ❤

Giveaway! ❤

Tell Me Three Things


Bibliophile Soprano at 1,000 (Twitter)Tell Me Three Things

  1. A book by Julie Buxbaum
  2. A book you should read (It’s a good conversation starter!)
  3. A book I’m giving away

Last month, I started a countdown to 1,000 followers, and last July 7, I have finally reached my goal!

 

To celebrate, the Rafflecopter giveaway for an ARC of Tell Me Three Things is now up!

Curious on what this book is? Read my review here.

Bookish friends from the Philippines have the chance to win this book! Click here to join the giveaway.

Signature II

[Blog Tour] Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum


Tell Me Three ThingsTell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum

Publication Date: April 5, 2016 by Delacorte Press

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

ISBN: 9780399552939

Buy link at Fully Booked

[Special thanks to the publisher for the review copy!]

Goodreads Summary:

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

Julie Buxbaum mixes comedy and tragedy, love and loss, pain and elation, in her debut YA novel whose characters will come to feel like friends. Tell Me Three Things will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago—the closest place she has to something like home—she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

The thing is, Jessie does need help. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live in LA with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

Continue reading