This is How It Starts by Dawn Lanuza


This is How It Starts by Dawn Lanuza

Publication Date: June 24, 2017 by Indie Sisiw Books

Genre: Poetry

Goodreads Summary:

Not all
heartbreaks
have to end
with you
broken.


My thoughts:

A book I needed when I felt most broken,
A book I smiled upon reading today,
A book that stood for my healing heart,
Begin again, I heard it say.

CAN I JUST

I MEAN

I LOVED THE LAST TIME I’LL WRITE ABOUT YOU BUT

I LOVE THIS ONE MORE

One day you’ll be brave again
To want something like this
And when that day comes
You’ll be better equipped with the belief:
You deserve all the love,
You deserve all the happiness.

This is how it starts,
May you welcome it.

Pieces I like:

  • in case you need it
  • You’re no secret
  • this is your lullaby
  • staying is your choice
  • choose your weapon
  • the best accessory
  • to your future
  • a prelude
  • second loves are underrated
  • y/n
  • superman

Ate Dawn’s second poetry book reminded me of a long and tough journey of hope and heartbreak.

This is How It Starts in Taylor Swift songs is Everything Has Changed + Begin Again.

This book is what you need after The Last Time I’ll Write About You.

This book is for the hearts that keep on beating.

This book is for the hearts that look forward to tomorrow.

Breathe. You’ll get there.


Final Rating: ∞

What do you think?

