[Blog Tour] Summer Feels: A #romanceclass Anthology


Summer Feels: A #romanceclass Anthology

Publication Date: April 30, 2017

Genre: Romance

AmazonPaperback (PH only)

Goodreads Summary:

Summer loving happens so fast, as you’ll find with Summer Feels, an anthology of 23 stories of love under the summer sun by #romanceclass authors. Savor the candied thrill of firsts—first loves, first kisses, first solo vacations—and the bittersweet triumph of second chances. Tour the Philippines as the stories take you to mountain retreats and island paradises. Let the magic of the hot sun, clear blue skies, and lots of love take you on a roller coaster ride of feels. With stories ranging from sweet to sexy, there’s sure to be something for any fan of romance.

Featuring stories by:
Elea Andrea Almazora • Erleen Alvarez • Ella Banta • Rachelle Belaro • H. Bentham • Halina Cabrera • Charlie Dio • Mina V. Esguerra • Elizabeth Galit • Georgette S. Gonzales • Ami Granada • Irene Jurado • Catherine Lo • Arlene Manocot • Bianca Mori • Eris Peñaluna • Farrah F. Polestico • Kit Salazar • Miel Salva • Fay Sebastian • Kate Sebastian • Yeyet Soriano • Marian Tee


My thoughts:

It’s no secret that I’m part of this anthology. In fact, my story is the first one you’ll read in this book. But I won’t be talking about Liam and Erika here. Because as much as I loved writing my story for this anthology, I also loved reading the stories of my co-authors.

I apologize for this overdue book review, as I was scheduled for May 31. I do hope I’m not too late to share my thoughts about the 22 stories in Summer Feels.

Alter Christus by Catherine Lo

Falling in love is a look, a whisper, a breath. It’s a quiet moment that’s as delicate as the feelings that surge right after.

I DIDN’T SEE THE ARROW COMING. THIS STORY PIERCED MY HEART.

This one’s my favorite. I had a massive hangover because of Ate Cat. (I still love her and I’ll be looking forward to reading more of her works!)

Fall for Me by Miel Salva

Yasmin: “What? I do smile a lot.”

Igo: “But they don’t reach your eyes.”

Me: *heart eyes emoji*

AHHHH THIS ONE’S SO SWEET! Food cravings and all the cuteness! Will be waiting for Something to Say! ❤

The Game of Twenty Questions by Elizabeth Galit

Dave: “When I made my wish, I said I wanted to find love when it finds me.”

Charlie: “And?”

Dave: “I found you.”

Me: *SCREAMS INTERNALLY*

#WhenAGameRevivesAllTheFeels

The Summer You Said Hello by Ami Granada

I guess I love you by default.

WHAT WHAT

WHAT ARE THESE LINES THAT MAKE MY HEART BEAT FAST

I was waiting for the feels in this story because it took me a while to feel something. But when I did – BAM!

At the Bermuda Triangle by Elea Andrea Almazora

‘Love the name of the resort. It feels like you can get lost in it. (And maybe find love?)

I felt that the romance happened a little too quickly but Esteban was such a cutie!

Beachin’ Summer by Arlene Manocot

I like the #romanceclass cameo in this story. But the best part? It’s the guy who reads the romance books! ❤

Buddy System by Yeyet Soriano

This story reminded me of Boomerang by Noelle August because of the opening scene where the girl tries to recall what happened the night before.

I love the suspense leading to the reveal of who was really in the steamy scene. I like it. I like it too much. ❤

Busy Out of the Friendzone by Charlie Dio

AHH I LIKE THIS ONE TOO

I LIKE THE FEELINGS IT MAKES ME FEEL

Supportive family for the win! ❤

Flying With You by Rachelle Belaro

The adventure is real with this one. I felt that the romance was a bit rushed, but then, I wasn’t the one who went through all those things with someone, right?

I think that the adrenaline that comes with adventure also comes with some kind of a love potion. Because I’ve read a lot of stories about people falling in love after going on a trip somewhere far from home. 🙂

Guide for a Day by H. Bentham

This story took place in just one day, but it was sweet and cute.

You gotta love the wingman. 🙂

Ready to Run by Kit Salazar

Female athlete equals greatness!

This story has one of the best meet-cutes ever. ❤

Secondhand Wanderlust by Erleen Alvarez

You shouldn’t wait for the right time. You have to find it and grab it by the collar.

This story made me want to travel alone and see how far I can go. I love the adventure in this story so much because it’s not just about sightseeing and trying out new experiences. It’s also a self-discovery adventure.

A little warning, though: this might break your heart.

The Search for the Kissing Monster by Ella Banta

This was cute and unique. I love the mystery surrounding the “who” of the Kissing Monster.

Anything Can Happen by Marian Tee

Really lives up to the title. I love the awkwardness at first and it sprinkled the rest of the story with swoon – except for the last part which was…steamyyyy.

Four Basic Principles by Bianca Mori

Did I mention I love stories with actual citations? 🙂

Each principle was demonstrated by the scenes. I liked that. I liked the romance in this story.

Love After Summer by Irene Jurado

#WhenYouJustWentForYourJobButYouDidSomethingElse

Sidney was pretty irresistible, I must say.

Lucky in Paradise by Farrah F. Polestico

I love the subtle flirting in this story. The little twists were smooth and they surprised me in a good way. 🙂

The Swimming Instructor by Eris Peñaluna

Awwww, this story is too adorable. ❤

A cute girl as a matchmaker. I ship her brother and the “pretty pretty” teacher too! 🙂

Wedding Night Stand by Mina V. Esguerra

THE TENSIOOOON.

Strong female meets her match. My favorite among the steamy stories. I totally felt the heat. I need air.

I have to read What You Wanted. ❤

An Overdue Adventure by Kate Sebastian, Buttered Sunset by Halina Cabrera, and Then Derrick Was Back by Georgette Gonzales

WHOA.

I call this the great trio because of their heat levels. I kept reading and reading until I finally got to the end of the book because SO MUCH INTENSITY.

These last three stories ended the book with the heat that would definitely match how it feels like to be in the Philippines during summer.

Summer Feels is an adventure that will take you to different places as you feel different kinds of emotions. Every story has something to offer – and in this collection of 23 love stories, I hope you find at least one that will capture your heart. ❤


Final Rating: 4/5

2 thoughts on “[Blog Tour] Summer Feels: A #romanceclass Anthology

  1. I’m so sorry about the piercing arrow that shot right through the heart! Hahaha thank you so so so much for being an awesome fan ❤ I promise to strive better and better in the next stories and keep you entertained ;P Congrats to all of us! Mwahmwah!

What do you think?

