[Blog Tour] Feels Like Summer by Six de los Reyes


Feels Like Summer by Six de los Reyes

Publication Date: April 12, 2017

Genre: New Adult Romance

[Special thanks to the author for the review copy!]

Goodreads Summary:

Five-minute girlfriend. That’s what Jett signs up for when she meets Adrian and his band Arabella at beach music festival Summer Storm. One kiss and the attraction is too electric to ignore, but Jett has no room for love and Adrian is Mr. Relationship who’s getting over his recent breakup. The solution? Keep it simple. Keep it casual. For three months (that’s the rule about breakups, right?), Jett helps Adrian move on and Adrian shows up on Jett’s bed whenever she wants.

Then the three months are up and neither of them are in a hurry to be the first to leave. Does Jett walk away from a potential disaster or does she finally let someone into her closely-guarded heart?


My thoughts:

It all happened so fast – I started reading on a Friday afternoon and found myself halfway through already after a few moments.

Well, it’s not really just a few moments, but that’s how it felt.

You see, I’m 19 but I’m a kid. One, I look like a 15-year-old (according to some people), and two, I’m not used to reading stories with ~high~ heat levels. But with #romanceclass, I find myself trying new things.

I enjoyed reading this book. And I’m ready for more. Because this book made me feel two kinds of heat:

  1. The steamy kind
  2. The warm kind

Lightsabers will never be the same because of this book, but aside from the newest #romanceclass inside joke, Feels Like Summer touched my heart.

Here, we’ve got a guy dealing with breakup and a girl who offered to help him move on in exchange for his on-call presence in her apartment.

This time, it’s the knight that needs saving, and I love that so much. Adrian tried to break through Jett’s walls, and while it took some time for our kick-ass girl to let him in, I’m glad she did.

Like Jett, I’ve dealt with rejection and there were times when I didn’t want to feel anything anymore. But like Adrian, I still chose to give love another chance even after a thunderstorm I barely survived.

I felt connected to these two characters, and that’s why this book became a heartwarming read for me.

There’s also Arabella – the band with Adrian as the frontman – and its members who have their own brand of awesomeness.

  • Michael Brian, a.k.a. Mr. Abs
  • Franklin and his puns (SERIOUSLY, THE PUNS FOR JETT ARE THE BEST. <3)
  • Kenny the Intern and his ~connections~
  • Sammy and all the cuteness (IT JUST STRUCK ME THAT I’M OLDER THAN HIM OMG)

It was so nice meeting the characters from this novel (EXCEPT FOR ONE I’D WANT TO KILL) and I am looking forward to more stories featuring the beautiful people of East Dragon Records. 🙂

Ate Six created playlists on Spotify you could listen to for extra feels!

Having read two books in the Summer Storm series, this music festival is something I really wish I could go to. (Probably when I’m old enough for my parents not to worry. And when they’re okay with me meeting the real-life versions of the Arabella boys. #HartHart)

Feels Like Summer is funny, steamy, sexy, swoony, and fluffy all in one. I loved it, and I think you will, too. ❤


Initial Rating: 4/5

Bonuses: 0.5

Final Rating: 4.5/5

One thought on “[Blog Tour] Feels Like Summer by Six de los Reyes

What do you think?

