[Goodreads Reviewer Interview] Neil Franz


Neil FranzNeil Franz

Kuya Neil is one of my co-admins at Veronica Rossi Philippines. He’s also known by a lot of our common friends as the Booksale King, because his Booksale Finds are always great.

I like his reviews because he’s very straightforward with his thoughts. Today, we have him on the blog so you can meet him, too!


The Interview II

PERSONAL QUESTIONS

What is your full name?

Neil Franz C. San Mateo

When is your birthday?

February 12, 1992

How old are you?

24 years young – I mean old haha.

Favorite food?

PIZZA!! FRIES!! ICE CREAM!! BREAD!! MANGO!!

Favorite color?

Yellow. It radiates kasi 😂

Favorite flower?

Sampaguita because so mabango.

*mabango = fragrant – and I have to agree! Sampaguita is our national flower, too. 🙂

Favorite song?

I had lots of favorite songs but the songs my all-time love are The Day You Said Goodnight by Hale, La la latch by Pentatonix and Here I Am Alive by Yellowcard.

Favorite TV show?

Foreign TV show: none. Local: none also but I like to watch informative shows like Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho and Pop Talk.

Favorite place to read and/or write reviews?

Honestly, inside a running bus. 😂

BEST ANSWER FOR THIS QUESTION!!!

Favorite book?

I don’t really reread books but More Than This by Patrick Ness will be the one I all time love.

ON GOODREADS

Who are you when you’re on Goodreads?

Not the best person ever haha. Most probably the I-will-add-more-books-to-my-to-read-list-because-I-can person. 😂 I’m also that person who reads a lot of reviews of the books I like and the books I want to read.

Who are you when you’re not on Goodreads?

A common employee who works for 8 hours a day haha. A boring person who tweets a lot. A Booksale King and a frustrated commuter.

Which do you prefer more?

Me when I’m in Goodreads since it’s all about books. But seriously, I just want to escape reality that constantly ruining my life.

What do you love about Goodreads?

A lot. My amazing and awesome friends. Their beautiful, great, excellent and fantastic reviews. The lists. Trivias. Quizzes. QUOTES! Reading Challenge and a lot more.

How do you see yourself in the Goodreads community?

A lurker who sometimes managed to comment on my friends’ reviews and discussed books with them.

Why don’t you have a book blog?

I don’t have a book blog because i don’t have the resources which leads to not having a lot of time and I think my reviews are not blog-worthy and I’m just so lazy in life hahaha.

ON BOOK DISCRIMINATION

How would you define book discrimination?

Book discrimination is when someone treat books like reading them is a waste of time, especially if they can feel that they won’t end up liking it.

How do you feel about it?

I don’t know exactly. Conflicted, probably? But I think it’s okay especially if someone has valid reasons not to read the book/s. Not just for the covers and publishers. It’s their choice, anyway. I, myself, steer away from the books of BBA or badly-behaving authors.

What do you think is the cause of book discrimination?

Peoples’ different preferences.

What would you do against it?

Don’t judge the book by its cover. Figuratively, of course.

Fill in the blanks. More people should read ________ by ________ because ________.

More people should read UnWind Dystology by Neal Shusterman because best dystopian series ever. ❤💕💞


VISIT HIS GOODREADS ACCOUNT HERE.

Signature II

6 thoughts on “[Goodreads Reviewer Interview] Neil Franz

What do you think?

