The “Forget You” Brew by Tara Frejas


The Forget You BrewThe “Forget You” Brew by Tara Frejas

Publication Date: November 28, 2015 by Tara Frejas

Genre: Young Adult Romance

Goodreads Summary:

For 20-year old Kyle Thomson, nothing in the world is more terrifying than the prospect of telling Allison Jeon that he loves her. That is, until he finds out that this mystical café in a peculiar place called Nowheretown had served her a cup of afforgeto—a brew for forgetting—a drink she ordered intending to forget him. Hoping to reverse the spell, Kyle reluctantly teams up with a bunny-eared hopeless romantic and a badass barista to retrieve Allison’s memory jar from the Repository of the Intangible. But when stealing back forgotten memories doesn’t quite turn out as expected, Kyle is left with no choice but to conquer his biggest fear.

Can the magic of Nowheretown supply him a fixer-upper, or will the magic in his steadfast heart be enough to grant them their happy ever after?


My thoughts:

Crossing paths with this book at that point in my life is like destiny – this book called to me during the #AprilFEELSday and I just had to buy it.

I’ve read this book two months ago, but I only had the chance to write this review after my hiatus. I read this in one sitting. 🙂

This was a short read, yet it had affected me so much because almost every page made my heart stop. Either I’ve read something really interesting, or I’ve read something that is so me – THE RELATE FACTOR IS JUST !!!

My best friend read this book last June 1, and I should’ve recorded her reaction while reading because she really liked the story, too.

I mean, a fictional coffee shop that serves drinks for THE FEELS? Plus, there’s more than one love story in this book – and you might find yourself surprised upon finding out what I’m talking about.

The “Forget You” Brew is one book I’ll always remember for breaking my heart and putting it back together.


Quote love! ❤

Do you know what happens to stories that never get told? They’re forgotten, and then they fade away.

This is why I write my stories. ❤

Maybe that’s how this thing works. You remember, and then you forget.

RELATE LEVEL: 100++++

The funny thing about memory is – and I realized this on my own -that no matter how strong a potion you use to forget it seems to weave back its way back into your life in the most unexpected, oftentimes simplest ways. They come in the form of a smile, a twitch of a nose, the way someone speaks your name…

You want to buy this book now, right? Because this quote is !!!

He loved her, he knew he couldn’t call it anything else. But something about ___ and ___ seemed right.

I had to put blank spaces for the names because I wouldn’t want to spoil you. But this quote hit me hard – because it means letting go. It means giving up what you want for something you believe is right.


Final Rating: 5/5

Signature II

6 thoughts on “The “Forget You” Brew by Tara Frejas

  1. I’ve never seen this book before but I’m liking the sound of it. and it’s relatable? ahh, I like relatable books!! adidng this to my tbr!!

What do you think?

