Hello, April!


I don’t consider this a monthly recap post because I don’t post monthly recaps. I just see this as a welcome post, for the month of April.

I know it’s April Fools Day, but everything in this post is true, I promise you. I want to implement my new rating system starting this month, and I have to let you know, so even if my timing is strange, I hope you bear with me.

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

New Rating System

I made changes to my rating system because I believe they will represent what I really think about books. I also included explanations for books that bypass the rating system and the highest rating I give for special books.

See my new rating system here.

My Bookish Adventures

If you have been looking forward to my MBA posts, you might have noticed that I have stopped posting them.

I apologize for this, but my college schedule just can’t accommodate it anymore. I am doing my best to keep this blog active, because I love this blog, but I have to let go of some things to keep this alive.

A possible hiatus. 😦

April and May are the busiest months for me, because all of the projects and major requirements are usually given during these months.

I might have a hiatus, but I certainly hope it wouldn’t happen.

A message for giveaway winners:

To the winners of my previous giveaways, I haven’t forgotten your prizes. I hope you can extend your patience. They will come, I promise.

Camp NaNoWriMo 2016

Camp NaNo 2016 Banner

I really, really, REALLY miss writing so I decided to join Camp NaNoWriMo 2016. This is also one of the reasons why a hiatus might happen, but I will do my best to strike a balance among the things I need to do.


What are your plans for April? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Signature II

What do you think?

