[Blog Tour] Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn


Forget Tomorrow Blog Tour Banner

Forget TomorrowForget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn

Publication Date: November 3, 2015 by Entangled: Teen

Genre: Young Adult Sci-Fi

[Review copy provided for the blog tour, thanks to The Royal Polar Bear Tours and the publisher for the review copy!]

Goodreads │ Amazon │ Barnes & Noble │ Kobo

Book Depository │ iTunes │ Powell’s │ Books-A-Million

Goodreads Summary:

Imagine a world where your destiny has already been decided…by your future self.

It’s Callie’s seventeenth birthday and, like everyone else, she’s eagerly awaiting her vision-a memory sent back in time to sculpt each citizen into the person they’re meant to be. A world-class swimmer. A renowned scientist.

Or in Callie’s case, a criminal.

In her vision, she sees herself murdering her gifted younger sister. Before she can process what it means, Callie is arrested and placed in Limbo-a prison for those destined to break the law. With the help of her childhood crush, Logan, a boy she hasn’t spoken to in five years, she escapes the hellish prison.

But on the run from her future, as well as the government, Callie sets in motion a chain of events that she hopes will change her fate. If not, she must figure out how to protect her sister from the biggest threat of all-Callie, herself.


My thoughts:

I have to admit that I had very little expectations for this book. I was invited to join the blog tour and I haven’t heard about the book before the invitation.

I read the blurb, and I was interested enough.

I started reading last February 20, and I had Divergent feels right away. A dystopian world – how I’ve missed reading about these stories!

It starts with a test which I found to be very unique, and the society they have also caught my attention.

Forget Tomorrow is about future memories. Memories that are supposed to guide you. It could be a ticket to a job (imagine having a future memory of being a respected person in the society), it could send you to jail (imagine having a future memory of being a thief), and it could lead to a lot of possibilities. What’s certain is that it would happen.

At least that’s what the people were told to.

It is revealed in the Goodreads Summary that Callie’s future self will kill her sister. This sends her to Limbo, and there she meets other girls with future memories similar to hers.

Psychic abilities are very important in this story, and if you try to relate it with Divergent (like I did, unconsciously), having a psychic ability like precognition or telekinesis meant danger. It was like being divergent. You become a threat to society, and they hunt you down and take you somewhere so they can study you before they kill you.

You see, Callie’s sister, Jessa, is a psychic. She can see a few minutes into the future (precognition as a preliminary ability), and it is believed that as she grows up, her primary ability will develop.

During her stay at Limbo, Callie finds out what happens inside the mystery room – how cruel the Future Memory Agency can be, and to what extent their leaders would go just to preserve their system. She constantly tries to manipulate her memory (altering as many details as she can) for Jessa’s safety. Because if the agency sees her memory, they would discover Jessa’s abilities. In the process, Callie realizes she has psychic abilities, too.

Logan breaks her out of Limbo and together they go to Harmony, a secret community for those who want to escape from their futures. I just love that guy. He’s a book boyfriend every fangirl would love to have. ❤

And the fun begins.

I called it fun because I really enjoyed my reading experience. Halfway through the second quarter, secrets were revealed, and my initial rating went from 4.5 stars to 5 until the first parts of the fourth quarter.

Because the latter part of the fourth quarter was a fist that took my heart out and held it tightly, threatening to crush it if I don’t brace myself.

I tried to prepare myself. I thought I succeeded. But the last two chapters proved me wrong.

The last two chapters formed a clear liquid around my eyeballs – a transparent substance that falls when my heart is broken.

Those droplets called tears? I think you’re familiar with them.

I never expected this book would make it to my Books That Mean A Lot To Me shelf on Goodreads. This book reminded me of how I never thought Summer of Yesterday by Gaby Triana would be so special to me.

Forget Tomorrow felt like the Divergent Trilogy in one book. You’ll understand once you read it. And you’ll probably need to talk to me (or anyone else who has read the book) because you won’t be able to contain the feels.

What crushed my heart into finer pieces was the scene that mirrored page 321 in Public Enemies by Ann Aguirre – and please don’t ask me to elaborate. You will be spoiled, and I will cry.

The book will make you run to Goodreads, desperately searching for a sequel. You won’t be disappointed, because there is one. Just don’t read the summary yet, or risk being badly spoiled.

Reading it was like being thrown into a world where you can’t do anything to change what’s about to happen. All you can do is watch – read about the characters as they defy what destiny has in store. And that is one of the painfully beautiful things about books like this. It breaks your heart, but you don’t mind.

Forget Tomorrow is a book that made a mark in my heart. It’s a story of bravery. For family. For friendship. For love. For freedom. It deserves a rating I rarely give. A rating not defined by a number.

An infinity symbol. ∞

Feels Review


Final Rating: ∞

Neither your past nor your future can define your present.

Signature II

Giveaway! ❤

Win a hardcover copy of Forget Tomorrow! [INT]


Pintip DunnAbout the Author:

Pintip Dunn graduated from Harvard University, magna cum laude, with an A.B. in English Literature and Language. She received her J.D. at Yale Law School, where she was an editor of the YALE LAW JOURNAL. She also published an article in the YALE LAW JOURNAL, entitled, “How Judges Overrule: Speech Act Theory and the Doctrine of Stare Decisis,”

Pintip is represented by literary agent Beth Miller of Writers House. She is a 2012 RWA Golden Heart® finalist and a 2014 double-finalist. She is a member of Romance Writers of America, Washington Romance Writers, YARWA, and The Golden Network.

She lives with her husband and children in Maryland. You can learn more about Pintip and her books at http://www.pintipdunn.com

Website │ Facebook │ Twitter │ Instagram │ Goodreads

6 thoughts on “[Blog Tour] Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn

  1. Wow! Pintip seems like a very successful person! Wow. Just wow! Where can I grab a copy of this book? I need it. I really need it.

What do you think?

