Just a Little Bit of Love by Ines Bautista-Yao


Just a Little Bit of LoveJust a Little Bit of Love by Ines Bautista-Yao

Publication Date: November 18, 2015

Genre: Romance

Click here to buy the book on Amazon!

*Click here for the Filipino version of this book review!*

Summary:

Three short stories about three young girls: Anita, Ina, and Carla. Each one finding their lives disrupted by a boy. Maybe it’s because he wanders into the coffee shop where she works after school every Tuesday. Maybe it’s because he won’t leave her alone even if she has made it clear that she is crushing on his football teammate. Or maybe it’s because she’s spent one unforgettable afternoon with him—despite being oh-so-forgetful. Three small doses of love that serve up a whole lot of feels.


I joined the blog tour for Just a Little Bit of Love, but I only had the chance to read it last January 20. I read it in one sitting because it was very short – but don’t underestimate it…read on. ❤

My thoughts:

WHOA THAT WAS QUICK.

I finished reading Just a Little Bit of Love while waiting for a class to start. I was smiling, especially for the second story, On the Sidelines.

On the Sidelines is <3! You should have seen me while reading it on my Kindle – I had this goofy smile…I can’t help it! It was too cute for me to hold back the FEELS. ❤

Watching, WaitingSticky Notes and Forgetfulness are two cute stories, too. 🙂 I’ll be sharing some quotes from the book, in case you need more reasons to read this book. 🙂

I am telling you, start your February with this one – Just a Little Bit of Love is for the hopeless romantic – and pretty much everyone else. ❤


Quote love! ❤

In the short time I’ve known him, he’s made me feel like home. Not the kick-back-your-heels-and-eat-chicharon-while-watching-TV-and-foregoing-homework kind of home, but the safe kind, the happy kind, the loving kind.

-Ina, On the Sidelines

AWWWW. ❤

This quote shot me with feels!

Maybe because words just don’t cut it. You were taking too long. I had to kiss you already.

-John, On the Sidelines

This…kinda sealed the five-star rating. ❤ *internal squealing*

When a shot is perfect, you need to capture it – you don’t waste time asking the subject if it can be shot. Otherwise, you lose the moment.

-Jacob, Sticky Notes and Forgetfulness

I have to end my quote roundup here, simply because adding more quotes would give away the feels that you’re supposed to savor. 🙂

But hey, this is a beautiful quote from Jacob. ❤


Final Rating: 5/5

Signature II

One thought on “Just a Little Bit of Love by Ines Bautista-Yao

What do you think?

