Pay it Forward: Bibliophile Soprano Turns 2!


Now I am cramming a blogoversary post using last year’s post as the template.

I cannot talk about firsts (because it’s my second blog birthday) and I cannot talk about achievements (because I already did on my new year post), so I guess I’ll talk about…

A blogoversary wish?

Okay. A blogoversary wish.

My wish this year is to have more blog readers and be more of a blog reader.

I’ve been thinking about followers and readers lately, and I’ve realized this: all of your blog readers are blog followers, but not all of your blog followers are blog readers. I’ve come up with this conclusion because I’m guilty of this myself.

I’m guilty of following bloggers because of their giveaways. I rarely read blog posts because 1) I’m too busy and 2) I don’t make time for it.

Giveaways are (super) great ways to raise blog stats – they help a lot in the discovery of new blogs, and the promotion of existing blogs. I just wish the people who follow me actually read my blog posts.Β I also wish I can be a blog reader for the blogs I follow. I just love it when I see a comment that was left there not because of a giveaway – I know you guys love this feeling, too. πŸ™‚

With that, I propose a little challenge for all of us, inspired by a movie I thought you might be familiar with.

THE COMMENT FOR A COMMENT CHALLENGE

For every comment left on your blog, you must visit someone else’s blog and leave a comment on a post you like.

The blog you visit doesn’t have to be the one owned by the blogger who left a comment on your blog. Check your Twitter timeline, look for a new blog post by anyone, or pick a random blog from the list of the blogs you’re following and see what interests you there. The post you comment on doesn’t have to be published recently – this is your chance to revive an old blog post!

This is what I’ll be doing from now on. I’m going to pay it forward. ❀

I don’t have a blogoversary giveaway yet. I’m still saving up for it, but love is worth the wait, and we love books, don’t we? πŸ™‚

Here’s to more blog birthdays to come! Thank you for all the love and support, my dear bookish friends. ❀

Signature II

12 thoughts on “Pay it Forward: Bibliophile Soprano Turns 2!

  1. Indeed, more blog birthdays to come. I am more inclined with your blog posts now than before so that’s one sure reader for you Ate Fay hihi

What do you think?

