Riders by Veronica Rossi


RidersRiders by Veronica Rossi

Publication Date: February 16, 2016 by Tor Teen

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

[Special thanks to Tor Teen and Edelweiss for the review copy!]

Goodreads Summary:

Riders. A new fantasy adventure from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Veronica Rossi.

For eighteen-year-old Gideon Blake, nothing but death can keep him from achieving his goal of becoming a U.S. Army Ranger. As it turns out, it does.

Recovering from the accident that most definitely killed him, Gideon finds himself with strange new powers and a bizarre cuff he can’t remove. His death has brought to life his real destiny. He has become War, one of the legendary four horsemen of the apocalypse.

Over the coming weeks, he and the other horsemen–Conquest, Famine, and Death–are brought together by a beautiful but frustratingly secretive girl to help save humanity from an ancient evil on the emergence.

They fail.

Now–bound, bloodied, and drugged–Gideon is interrogated by the authorities about his role in a battle that has become an international incident. If he stands any chance of saving his friends and the girl he’s fallen for–not to mention all of humankind–he needs to convince the skeptical government officials the world is in imminent danger.

But will anyone believe him?


V used to call Riders the “fire book” – back when she was posting photos on Facebook that inspired the idea of her new project. She kept us updated, and I kept on sharing her updates on the “fire book” via Veronica Rossi Philippines.

One day, V announced that the book finally has a title! RIDERS.

And then a cover reveal eventually happened…

Then one evening, while browsing new Edelweiss titles, I saw it. Thank God I’m auto-approved for Macmillan titles (THANK YOU SO MUCH, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!) because all I had to do was click download.

I started reading immediately. But it was August 15, 2015, Saturday, and I have church duties every Sunday morning. So I was only able to finish six chapters.

I finished reading Riders last August 16, 2015 – six months before the release date, but I wasn’t able to write a review back then because requirements came flooding in.

Riders became my most-anticipated book of 2016 because of V. I chose to read it and be as objective as possible.

But, regardless of what I think, I’d support V forever. I’d support anything she writes. And to me, that means being honest with my thoughts.

Upon the request of the publisher, my full review will be posted on the release date of Riders, February 16, 2016. But I have here my Feels Review (which I recorded four months ago, the day when I first finished reading Riders) and I hope I didn’t talk too much!

Feels Review


Watch out for my full review in two months! I’m so excited for you guys to read it! ❤


Two months later…today is February 16 (February 15 actually, but this post will be up on the 16th!) and I CAN FINALLY POST MY REVIEW! Now, read Sixteen Reasons Why – my special release day post for Riders!

Signature II

3 thoughts on “Riders by Veronica Rossi

What do you think?

