[Event Recap] Book Discrimination Awareness Month


It’s the second year of my blog event and I’m glad that I was able to host a Twitter Chat this year! 🙂

Last year, I was able to post every day, but this year, my schedule couldn’t just take it. Last year, Random Reactions dominated the blog posts, but this year, we have a lot of Blogger Interviews!

But I know what you love most about this year: the giveaways.

13 giveaways for the blog event is record-breaking. To the sponsors, I can’t thank you enough. ❤

I had a great time reading different answers for my interview questions, both for bloggers and authors! I hope more people will participate next year! 🙂

Below is a roundup of all the posts for the blog event:

Topic Posts

Dare to be Different: Thoughts on #WeNeedDiverseBooks

[Guest Post] Define: Book Discrimination

[Guest Post] Racist Book Discriminator Confession

Book Reviews

Forever for a Year by B.T. Gottfred

Rules We Like Breaking by Mina V. Esguerra

How They Met, And Other Stories by David Levithan

How to Say I Love You Out Loud by Karole Cozzo

Author Interviews

Temple West

Kimberly Karalius

Jennifer Niven

Cheyanne Young

Ines Bautista-Yao

Nikki Godwin

Karole Cozzo

Blogger Interviews

Alexa from Alexa Loves Books

Rachel from Hello, Chelly

Rachel from A Perfection Called Books

Eriele from This is Not Your Book Blog

Andrew from Endlessly Reading

Erin from The Hardcover Lover

Fay from Bibliophile Soprano

Jayvee from Writer for Misfits

Paula M. from Her Book Thoughts!

Random Reactions

Random Reaction from Ailla

Random Reaction from Jimae

Random Reaction from Racquel

Giveaways

Love Fortunes Giveaway

Finished copy of Love Fortunes and Other Disasters

All the Bright Places Swag Pack from Jennifer Niven

Paperback copies of Motocross Me, Understudy, and Somewhere Only We Know

Signed bookmarks and e-books of Motocross Me, Understudy, and Somewhere Only We Know

A paperback copy of Only a Kiss

3 winners x e-books of Falling From the Sky, American Girl on Saturn, and Cross Me Off Your List

An ARC of How to Say I Love You Out Loud

#BDAMChat Giveaways

Surprise Swag

Only a Kiss Kindle Copy

Book Swag

Jandy Nelson Books

I’ll Give You the Sun + The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

Signed bookmarks

…and the BIG one:

Books for Massive Giveaway

Ten books, one winner: Massive Giveaway for the Book Discrimination Awareness Month

Signature II

19 thoughts on “[Event Recap] Book Discrimination Awareness Month

  1. Yay! Congratulations on this event, Fay! Looking forward to next year’s Book Discrimination Awareness Month! Cheers 🙂

    – Ailla

  2. Whoaaaa! This is very generous of you. ❤
    Um, this is so weird. I'm following you on twitter but not your blog? I don't know what's wrong with me, tbh. Anyway, I'm following you now and I gotta say, I love you blog posts! 😀

      1. No problem! Reading your posts makes me want to get back to blogging (but ugh I just can’t yet). I’m glad I’ve found a fellow Filipina book blogger. ❤

  3. your blog is awesome and i can’t think how you manage your time with all your social media accounts + you read books. wish i had all time time you have. nice giveaway. badly wanna win!

What do you think?

