Blogger Interview: Fay from Bibliophile Soprano


Fay Sebastian

A bookish friend suggested that I answer my own interview questions. Some of you might be curious about my answers, too, so here we go!


The Interview II

PERSONAL QUESTIONS

What is your full name?

Elline Fay E. Sebastian

When is your birthday?

November 12

How old are you?

17

Favorite food?

Hersheys’ Cookies ‘n’ Creme Bar #Forever

Favorite color?

Pink

Favorite flower?

Roses

Favorite song?

Right now it’s Enchanted by Taylor Swift

Favorite TV show?

I don’t watch a lot of TV shows but right now I like watching Pinoy Big Brother.

Favorite place to read and/or blog?

To write, to read, and to blog: STARBUCKS EMERALD! ❤

Favorite book?

The most special book in my heart will always be Out of the Dust by Karen Hesse. I’m looking for as many copies as I can have and give them away to special people. ❤

ON BLOGGING

Who are you when you’re blogging?

I’m a focused, organized, and OC person who wants everything to be perfect because book blogging is <3!

Who are you when you’re not blogging?

I’m a church choir member and a child of God, I’m my parents’ first-born and an Ate to my two sisters, a Speech Comm student at UP Diliman, and an author. ❤

Which do you prefer more?

Me when I’m blogging is just one side of me, me when I’m not blogging is the rest of me. Both, if possible, but if I have to choose, I pick the latter.

What drives you to blog more?

My readers. Not just followers, but readers. You know, people who actually read my posts and take time to comment on them. People who will stick with me even when I run out of giveaway items.

How do you see yourself in the blogosphere?

A newbie blogger constantly trying to improve.

Are you a perfectionist when it comes to your blog?

Yes. It annoys me sometimes.

Do you like making outlines when you blog, or do you prefer to start from scratch and work your way from there?

Starting from scratch and trusting my fangirl feels to lead me to the right path.

How much do your followers mean to you?

I love my followers, my readers wouldn’t discover me without the people retweeting my stuff on Twitter or sharing my posts on Facebook, but as mentioned above, I love my readers more. They’re very special and I treasure them.

What is the best blogging advice that you could share with us?

See this post where I realized that I should really blog for myself.

ON BOOK DISCRIMINATION

How would you define book discrimination?

I wrote a post about this last year, but if I were to define it in the shortest way possible, it’s judging a book. The reasons will branch out from that.

How do you feel about it?

I don’t like it one bit. I noticed that a lot of people don’t want to read indie authors (including me) but I tried my best to open my mind and give every book a chance, because I’m an author now, and I know how it feels like to see your book discriminated by people.

What do you think is the cause of book discrimination?

Social norms.

What would you do against it?

I started this blog event because I want to have a campaign against book discrimination, so here we are, on the second year of the Book Discrimination Awareness Month. 🙂

Fill in the blanks. More people should read ________ by ________ because ________.

More people should read books by local authors because celebrating one’s culture through literature is truly a wonderful experience.

With this, I am honored to take part on a blog event last June hosted by Ate Alexa and Ate Rachel. (Click here to see what I shared!)


I hope you guys enjoyed reading my interview with myself (haha!) because I actually had fun answering my own q’s. 🙂

The Twitter Chat Party is a few days away, and I’m looking forward to seeing you there! July 27, 8 p.m. EST! (That’s July 28, 8 a.m. in the Philippines) ❤

Signature II

3 thoughts on “Blogger Interview: Fay from Bibliophile Soprano

  1. Oooh! I didn’t know you answered the questions too! I’m glad you did 🙂 It’s nice to see what you of Book Discrimination too (and to get to know you better too!)

    -Ailla

    PS. Love your first name, Elline! 😉

What do you think?

