Random Reaction from Ailla


An Important Note: These reactions are shared by real people–and as a talk show would put it: The views and opinions of these people do not necessarily state or reflect my own.

How would you define book discrimination?

I haven’t heard of the term before but I think it’s about not wanting to read books under certain authors/genres/publishing company/cover/format without knowing what it actually is about or basically just judging the book without knowing its content.

How do you feel about it?

Sad. Like really sad about it because as a reader, I believe that books deserve some lovin’.

What do you think is the cause of book discrimination?

I don’t really think that here’s an exact cause. Of course some people have to do initial filtering so that their TBR would be manageable. But maybe, a contributing factor would be social media which creates so much hype on a book that others who don’t have much promo are being ignored.

What would you do against it?

I don’t think I could do much (considering I’m such a small-time blogger haha) but I guess, recommending un-hyped books would help. Blogging might also give some readers an extra push to give others a chance 🙂

Fill in the blanks. More people should read ________ by ________ because ________.

More people should read Th1rteen R3asons Why by Jay Asher because despite having a somewhat dark theme, it is really something that makes you realize important things in life…and death.

VISIT AILLA’S BLOG HERE.
5 thoughts on “Random Reaction from Ailla

  1. WHY DID I JUST SEE THIS NOW? Ohmygosh! Thanks for featuring my answers, Fay! I hope this event will help raise awareness on Book Discrimination and that people will start to STOP discriminating books (and discriminating in general)

What do you think?

