Stuff


Stuff Graphic

Stuff is where I’ll talk about anything that’s going on with my life.  🙂 Read on!

Tumblr Reset

I felt like I needed a Tumblr reset so I did it, so start fresh. That also means I lost my 27 Tumblr followers, so if you’re one of them, I hope you don’t mind following me again. I promise I’ll be awesome on Tumblr!

Follow me here.

Hiatus. 😦

I hate to say this, but I’m going to have another hiatus, because I need to finish my writing project by the first week of July.

In case you didn’t know, I’m writing a novel, and I’m less than ten thousand words in. I need at least 50,000 so I’ll be writing around 40,000 words for the next two weeks.

Reading is my passion, but writing is my life. So I hope you understand. But to make it up to you, I have two giveaways that will run while I’m away.

First, the book swag giveaway that I posted last night on Twitter. All you have to do is follow me and retweet this to win!

Second, I have an ARC of Revenge, Ice Cream, and Other Things Best Served Cold by Katie Finn. The giveaway is on Rafflecopter and you can join here.

You can always, always check my Giveaways page to know more about my current giveaways!

Scheduled posts

New posts and updates on social media don’t always mean I’m online. I was able to schedule some blog posts before, and I hope they’re enough to keep you updated. 🙂

200 blog followers, please.

I know I’m on hiatus, but I have a goal and if you help me reach it, you’ll win books!

This is the first time I’ll ever conduct a giveaway that’ll be based on effort.

I currently have 140 blog followers, so I need 60 more.

Tell your bookish friends about my blog. You can try to find a post that your friends might like, and share it to them. You can also share my giveaways.

On July 21, 2015, the day my hiatus ends (hopefully earlier, but I’ll pick this date for the giveaway), fill up the form at the bottom of this post.

You will need to enter your name, and the name/s of my new followers that discovered my blog because of you. Only new followers (followed me starting today) are counted. Please indicate where your friend/s followed me.

For example:
Friend 1-WordPress
Friend 2-Email
Friend 3-Bloglovin’

The name of your friend/s will depend on how they followed me.

If they followed me via WordPress, enter their WordPress usernames.

If they followed me via email, enter their email addresses.

And so on.

Important note on using email: WordPress will send a confirmation email to your friends and they need to confirm it. If you look at my blog sidebar, it says I have 750 followers via email, but only 34 of those are confirmed. Either the 716 people did not confirm their subscription or some of those people are spam accounts. 😦

Again, the winner of this giveaway will not be chosen at random. I’ll pick the winner by using weighted average.

40% Blog Followers (WordPress username/Email)
20% Bloglovin’ Followers (Bloglovin’ username)
15% Facebook Page Likes (Facebook Name)
15% Twitter Followers (Twitter username)
10% Tumblr Followers/Instagram Followers/SoundCloud Followers (Username)

After the computations, the participant with the highest score wins four books, including the UK editions of I’ll Give You the Sun and The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson. 🙂

Spread the word, win awesome books! ❤

I’ll back soon, have fun with the giveaways!

Signature II

One thought on “Stuff

What do you think?

