[Guest Post] 5 Facts about 99 Days by Katie Cotugno


99 Days Blog Tour Banner

99 Days99 Days by Katie Cotugno

Publication Date: April 21, 2015 by Baltzer + Bray

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

Goodreads Summary:

Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that’s how I know everyone still remembers everything—how I destroyed my relationship with Patrick the night everything happened with his brother, Gabe. How I wrecked their whole family. Now I’m serving out my summer like a jail sentence: Just ninety-nine days till I can leave for college, and be done.

Day 4: A nasty note on my windshield makes it clear Julia isn’t finished. I’m expecting a fight when someone taps me on the shoulder, but it’s just Gabe, home from college and actually happy to see me. “For what it’s worth, Molly Barlow,” he says, “I’m really glad you’re back.”

Day 12: Gabe got me to come to this party, and I’m actually having fun. I think he’s about to kiss me—and that’s when I see Patrick. My Patrick, who’s supposed to be clear across the country. My Patrick, who’s never going to forgive me.

99 Days Teaser

5 Facts About 99 Days (from Katie herself)

1. I wrote first draft of 99 DAYS in 99 days–but it took way longer than that to revise it.
2. 99 DAYS is an homage to two of my favorite summer movies– Dirty Dancing and Mystic Pizza–which is why Molly works at a resort and the Donnellys own a pizza place.
3. The book originally had a very different–and very convoluted–ending involving a speedboat.
4. I can’t take any credit for it at all, but the hardcover of 99 DAYS is super beautiful. It’s worth buying for the endpapers alone.
5. There’s a very minor character in this book named Alex who I don’t even think has a speaking part, but I’m a little bit obsessed with him. I might write his story next.

Some thoughts…

I just have to say, THE COVER IS REALLY BEAUTIFUL! ❤ ❤ ❤

It was very hard not to sign up for a review when Jothee and Amanda posted the blog tour sign up form. I just couldn’t commit to it, especially because my schedule is not really stable. But I really want to read this book, and I hope I’ll get the chance, soon.

Fact #1 is amazing. Being a writer myself, I know how hard it is to produce a manuscript ready for publishing.

I love it that Katie included a personal touch to the book, as mentioned in Fact #2.

In Fact #5, Katie tells us about a minor character who’s about to go major. That’ll be so awesome, and I’ll be watching out.

Did 99 Days make it to your TBR pile already? Tell me about it!

Signature II

2 thoughts on “[Guest Post] 5 Facts about 99 Days by Katie Cotugno

What do you think?

