Blogger Interview: Leslie from Bibliophile Kid


I met Leslie on a book signing event. The time came when our books would finally get signed. Behind me is a blogger whose number is (I think) 10. I’m number 13, so when I saw her number, I said, “Oh, sorry, you should be in front of me.”

And she was like, “It’s okay, I don’t mind.”

Since then, I’ve always felt like she’s a great person. And now, we have her for a little interview!

The Interview

Why do you blog?

I just wanted to let out the feelings that I had when I finished reading a book. Simple as that. Some of my friends are not that INTO books. So I created a blog to let it all out.

Who are you when you’re blogging?

I don’t know if I’m the best “me” when I blog. Haha! I’m just merely typing like a teenage dirtbag getting so obsessed over someone. Well in my case, I’m obsessed with books.

Who are you when you’re not blogging?

Oh, interesting question! I’m a Java Programmer. I create series of codes in order to meet the client requirements. Don’t ask me if I love that, it’s another topic that is confidential.

Another thing, I’m also an anime-lover. I’m into animation and Japanese language. I even enrolled a Japanese class to learn the basics and all that. But recently, I haven’t watched any new animes to be honest. Which is totally sad.

Which do you prefer more?

I don’t know what would be the appropriate answer for this one. Wow. I guess I prefer both. Is my answer valid?

It’s just that there are some things that are so great when I am blogging and the same when I’m not blogging. However, there are also other things that are cool when I’m not blogging. The mundane things that I do, like trying new stuff. Last month, I shared to one of my friends that I really wanted to try calligraphy. So there’s that. Haha!

How do you see yourself in the blogosphere?

I’m this one tiny dust in a blogosphere. People always tell me that I’m so hard in myself but I just can’t help it. I just blog and blog and blog. So when I interview an author or they liked my review, I feel like I’m one the of most luckiest girl in the universe. Like I might explode with so much happiness.

What drives you to blog more?

Books. As long as I love with books, which I endlessly love, I will always blog. Also the book blogging community. There may be times of conflict or whatever negative things that happened in the midst of it, but I still love it. I love how the book blogging community always have the positive vibes to just throw away the bad things.

Are you a perfectionist when it comes to your blog?

Believe me I am really jealous with the bloggers who have a wonderful blog designs. I can’t say I’m a perfectionist though, I’m more like looking into good things.

On my blog posts, I take notes or reminders if i suddenly spilled out a spoiler. Specially when I review ARC’s I’m careful not to let it all out.

Do you like making outlines when you write a blog post, or do you prefer to start from scratch and work your way from there?

I tried making an outlines last year. I failed. So I just start from scratch and gather all the important points in such a way blog reader can understand it chronologically.

How much do your followers mean to you?

I appreciate them so much! Like THIS MUCH! I may not see them personally because some of them are overseas, but if I can, I’ll tackle hug every single one of them. It’s just not about the number of followers, it’s the people who liked and loved my blog. It matters the most to me.

What is the best blogging advice that you could share with us?

If anyone will start blogging, please do it because that’s what you love, and not what will you get in return. If insecurities strikes you, well that’s normal because you’re a human, but don’t let it eat you out. I know that some bloggers get to have all this and all that, don’t be jealous or angry. Work around that things that you love and great things will follow in unexpected time. 😀

VISIT LESLIE’S BLOG HERE. 🙂

Signature

What do you think?

