Coollege (+ some explanations on unexplained things)


I had this little hiatus since my blog event ended. Why? I just turned into a college girl!

I’m now studying BA Speech Communication at the University of the Philippines Diliman. I’ve been super busy these days, especially because I’m in the adjustment period. High school is very different from college–but so far, things are cool.

There goes the title of my post–Coollege. (Get it?)

I’ve got some cool professors and I’ve met cool people too.  It wasn’t all easy and fun–but my first days gave me a great adventure.

I’ve been working out on a new schedule to make the most out of my time. I don’t want to have a great hiatus again, so I’ll still post every week or as often as possible. I love writing and blogging and reading and I do my best to always make time for them.

College (or Coollege as I like to put it) is a new chapter of my life–and I hope y’all still be there to join me in this super cool journey. 🙂

Explanations on unexplained things…

My revised rating system

My revised rating system has three main parts: Initial Rating, Bonuses, and Demerits. To know more about these main parts and their sub-parts, click here.

Again: Retold Advance Readers

I am so sorry if I haven’t sent your review copies yet! Will send them soon and will let know you once I did!

On ARCs (printed and/or e-copies)

My past reviews of ARCs featured a lot of quotes from the review copies given to me by publishers (mostly through Edelweiss) because I wasn’t aware of the policies about those. I’m very sorry for that. Now I know my limits and I’ll do my best to read about other policies about review copies and book blogging. (Because even if I blog for myself, there are still some rules that I need to follow, so that I won’t get in any trouble.)

The little change in my posts

I know, it’s embarrassing, but I just found out that I can change the color of the text in my posts. Like this.

I also found out that I can do this.

And this.

And this.

I know, right? It’s fun. 🙂

The change in my schedule

I haven’t read (or written) anything during the past few days, and that saddens me. So I have a lot of catching up to do. I hope you guys will bear with me!

Signature

3 thoughts on “Coollege (+ some explanations on unexplained things)

What do you think?

