Blog Event Recap: Book Discrimination Awareness Month (+ an Announcement)


Bloggers Against Book Discrimination

Time flies so fast! It’s now August 1–which means that I’m off to college in less than a week! And because I’m gonna be a college girl, I won’t be able to post as often as I did this month. But I’ll do my best to post at least once a week.

What to expect for the month of August?

  • An author interview! (+ a giveaway open to US & PH residents)
  • More blogger interviews!
  • Book reviews every week!
  • For PH residents: The giveaway for the two SIGNED copies of Boomerang by Noelle August!
  • And some random surprises if my schedule allows me to. (Let’s hope for that!)

And now, here comes the recap to my first blog event!

Topic Posts:

Bibliophile Soprano talks about Book Discrimination

[Guest Post] Stop Hating, Start Reading: A Talk on Book Discrimination

Book Reviews:

Boomerang by Noelle August

The Black Butterfly by Shirley Reva Vernick

Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid

A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall

The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker

Author Interviews:

Mina V. Esguerra

Veronica Rossi

Celeste Ng

Emily Poule

Sandy Hall

Jenny Elliott

Katie Van Ark

Rajdeep Paulus

Gaby Triana

Blogger Interviews:

Hazel from Stay Bookish

Amber from The Mile Long Bookshelf

Dianne from Oops! I Read a Book Again

Mariane from Fictionalien

Sab from Sab The Book Eater

Random Reactions:

Random Reaction from an Anon (1)

Random Reaction from an Anon (2)

Random Reaction from Ynnah

Random Reaction from Feather

Random Reaction from Luna

Random Reaction from Karrel

Random Reaction from an Anon (3)

Random Reaction from an Anon (4)

Random Reaction from Michelle

Random Reaction from Andrea

Random Reaction from an Anon (5)

Random Reaction from an Anon (6)

Random Reaction from Trisha

Random Reaction from Clarisse

Random Reaction from Junel

Random Reaction from Kazhmere

Giveaways:

My Imaginary Ex (ends August 9)

Here for the Cake (ends August 16)

Swimming Through Clouds (ends August 23)

Summer of Yesterday Notebook (ends August 30)

I want to thank everyone who participated in my blog event! Thank you to all the authors and the bloggers, and to the people who sent their random reactions! Thank you to the readers who shared their thoughts on the posts, and to those who supported my blog event until the end! I love you all! ❤

I’m so glad that this event became successful, and I’m hoping for more successful blog events in the future. 🙂

Signature

4 thoughts on “Blog Event Recap: Book Discrimination Awareness Month (+ an Announcement)

What do you think?

