Blogger Interview: Sab from Sab The Book Eater


 

Sab

Sab is one of the prettiest bloggers I know. I super love the simple design of her blog, and she’s helped me a lot with blogging! Get to know her by reading this interview! 🙂

***

The Interview

PERSONAL QUESTIONS

What is your full name?

Czarine Isabel T. Gomez.

When is your birthday?

May 22, 1992.

How old are you?

22 *sings that Taylor Swift song*

Favorite food?

Burgers…. or basically anything. How about asking what I hate eating? Eggplant. Pineapple.

Favorite color?

Red.

Favorite flower?

The edible kind. And I’m not talking about flowers you put in a salad. I love pastillas roses.

Favorite song?

Anything that I can sing in a goofy voice. Like Let it Go and Wrecking Ball (I’ve been singing those two songs over and over again these past few days)

Favorite TV show?

All time fave: FRIENDS; Fave right now: Suits.

Favorite place to read and/or write?

My bed, with my über nice smelling blanket.

Favorite book?

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. I’ve never re-read a book before but I tried re-reading this one and haven’t regretted it so far. I still get all the feels. So I guess I can call this my favorite book.

ON BLOGGING

Why do you blog?

Short answer: Because I want to. Long answer: Initially I started my blog so I can share my thoughts about books I recently read. I just wanted to talk about them. I have friends who are readers too but I couldn’t obsessively talk about books to them because they don’t typically read the same genre. So, yeah, I basically wanted somewhere to dump all my thoughts about books. Then I really got into blogging and figured I could use it too to promote authors and other bloggers too. And that’s another reason I blog- to meet readers who are just like me. OBSESSIVE BOOK SNIFFERS. Ha!

Who are you when you’re blogging?

A fantard. (and I love it!!!)

Who are you when you’re not blogging?

A CORPORATE DRONE!!!

(To know more about this, check out this post from Sab.)

Which do you prefer more?

I think a little of both. Blogging keeps me sane and happy… not that work makes me miserable. I just don’t want my day-to-day to be only about going to work then going back home. Blogging balances everything out. So I like the version of myself that still manages to get some blogging done after work. (Still trying to work around my schedule now though but it’s going well).

How do you see yourself in the blogosphere?

Hmm. I still consider myself to be a small blogger. I don’t go around as much as everyone else does.

What drives you to blog more?

Honestly? I really want to get my bookish thoughts out there. Whether it be in a form of a review or a topic post- I just want people to know about it. Someone, somewhere might just be thinking or feeling the same thing 😉 (and if they disagree then that’s fine too. I love dynamic discussions)

Are you a perfectionist when it comes to your blog?

I want things to look clean but I wouldn’t freak out if something’s out of place.

Do you like making outlines when you write a blog post, or do you prefer to start from scratch and work your way from there?

I HAVE NO ORDER WHATSOEVER. Sometimes I start writing an intro paragraph then it ends up being in the middle. I can’t work with outlines. Can’t. (Imagine how hard it was for my in my English classes before when we’d be tasked to use outlines).

How much do your followers mean to you?

SO SO SO MUCH. I’m so grateful for all the followers I have on my blog and on my social media pages. They make blogging so much more fun and worth it.

What is the best blogging advice that you could share with us?

This probably gets said a lot but blog for yourself. It’s easy to get pressured in a big blogging community when you constantly compare your blog to someone else’s. So the trick here is to have fun and to do it for yourself. Do what you want, when you want.

(I remember that Sab once told me, “There are no rules.” I love her for that. ❤ #GoSab!)

ON BOOK DISCRIMINATION

How would you define book discrimination?

Being stuck up with books or a genre.

How do you feel about it?

I hate it but on some level I guess I’m guilty of it too, especially when it comes to romances 😦 I’m doing my best to be more open to every genre and book out there though! (and to not be snarky when I don’t like a particular book).

What do you think is the cause of book discrimination?

Close-mindedness and unwillingness to try new things.

What would you do against it?

Recommend different genres to people who read the same types of books all the time.

Fill in the blanks. More people should read ________ by ________ because ________.

More people should read books by Mina V. Esguerra and authors in her #romanceclass because everyone needs kilig in their life once in a while, yeah?

(Squeee! Sab loves Mina V. Esguerra too! 🙂 They’re both so pretty.)

***

You can visit Sab’s blog here.

Signature

2 thoughts on “Blogger Interview: Sab from Sab The Book Eater

What do you think?

