Blogger Interview: Mariane from Fictionalien


Mariane

Mariane is a great friend of mine. She’s my best writing buddy and I’m so glad to have her the blog for an interview! She wrote a guest post about book discrimination last July 1 and now you’ll get to know her! 🙂 (Click here for the guest post!)

***

The Interview

PERSONAL QUESTIONS

What is your full name?

Mariane Clarize V. Noriega.

When is your birthday?

August 27, 1995.

How old are you?

18.

Favorite food?

I’d eat anything served.

Favorite color?

Blue!

Favorite flower?

Santan.

Favorite song?

Any song by Ed Sheeran and Mcfly.

Favorite TV show?

Doctor Who, Sherlock, American Horror Story, etc.

Favorite place to read and/or write?

On the bed or while travelling somewhere.

Favorite book?

The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry.

ON BLOGGING

Why do you blog?

I guess it has been an outlet of my innermost thoughts and emotions I couldn’t express in actions. Blogging relaxes me, as if I lightened my burdens every time I express my thoughts in words.

Who are you when you’re blogging?

I am an overly optimistic blogger who has a lot to say about the world.

Who are you when you’re not blogging?

I am mostly an introvert who would rather read than talk to people.

Which do you prefer more?

I like a balance between both.

How do you see yourself in the blogosphere?

I think I’m just a simple blogger with big dreams.

What drives you to blog more?

People who read my blog posts. And I am very grateful to every single one of them.

Are you a perfectionist when it comes to your blog?

Not really. For me, as long as it looks cool and the posts are understandable with minimal grammatical errors, I’m perfectly okay with it.

Do you like making outlines when you write a blog post, or do you prefer to start from scratch and work your way from there?

I write a piece spontaneously, as in I write it as soon as I thought of it. Then I’d just edit later. I like to list down ideas for my blog posts, though.

How much do your followers mean to you?

A lot. (Never-ending thank-yous to every single one of them).

What is the best blogging advice that you could share with us?

Jacksfilms from Youtube said this once: “Inspiration is a circle”. If you feel inspired enough to do what you really love, pass that inspiration on to others.

ON BOOK DISCRIMINATION

How would you define book discrimination?

Book discrimination, for me, is the blatant refusal to read a book just because of the bad criticisms, negative feedbacks and first impressions.

How do you feel about it?

I am guilty of this so I can’t say anything without sounding like a hypocrite but it’s very common and often disregarded as unimportant. However, I feel like this is a writer’s worst nightmare.

What do you think is the cause of book discrimination?

Negative criticisms, bad first impressions (like the cover).

What would you do against it?

Try and read the book first before judging it. We all have preferences and it’s okay but we must take a risk and read everything we could right now.

Fill in the blanks. More people should read ________ by ________ because ________.

More people should read One More Thing: Stories and Other Stories by B.J. Novak because it’s a fun yet confusing collection of short stories about life.

***

You can visit Mariane’s blog here.

Signature

2 thoughts on “Blogger Interview: Mariane from Fictionalien

What do you think?

