Random Reaction from Ynnah


An Important Note: These reactions are shared by real people–and as a talk show would put it: The views and opinions of these people do not necessarily state or reflect my own.

How would you define book discrimination?

For me, book discrimination is simply judging the book by its cover. A lot of people won’t give it a chance just because they don’t find the cover appealing or the synopsis. Sometimes, they don’t want it because of what others say about the book.

How do you feel about it?

I feel kind of awful because I admit sometimes I do book discrimination but I would change that. I would always want to give a book a chance because you never know what lies between those pages. Books are my babies.

What do you think is the cause of book discrimination?

Muggles, pansycakes and mundanes who call themselves fans when in real they’re just close-minded readers who doesn’t even try to understand the story. They only read just to be in the clique. They are the ones who always start rumors that destroy not only the book’s but also the author’s image.

What would you do against it?

Well, I wouldn’t want to put oil in the flame by biting them back so I will keep my mouth shut but not so shut to just let them insult (it’s really insult, not criticism or whatever) books without actually giving it a try. I’d tell them good things about books and I will try to influence everyone around me to do the same. I’d try to tell people how to really read a book. How to read beneath the lines, not just between them.

Fill in the blanks. More people should read ________ by ________ because ________.

More people should read Twilight by Stephenie Meyer because it was really good. It shows how great love could be how it could really work against all odds. It’s not just about a girl who has torn feelings between a sparkly vampire and super-hot shape-shifting wolf. It’s about love and how every character battles themselves to find the right love for them. More people should give it a try and stop all this book discrimination.

2 thoughts on “Random Reaction from Ynnah

What do you think?

