Swoon Reads Book: Towards Our Shared End by Rebecca Gibson


Hi! I really love the preface! It made me want more, so I read more. Alaina’s letters to her dad were very nice, and I love it that she values her family, especially Isla.

I would have given you 4.5 hearts if it were possible, but since it is not yet allowed, I gave 4. I just didn’t like some scenes. Maybe it’s because of the fact that I don’t really read NA; I’m not used to those kinds of stories.

I also found the story fast-paced.

I hope you find my comments useful. Alaina is a strong girl. I admire her spirit.

Good luck with your writing! 😀

This was my quoted comment on Towards Our Shared End by Rebecca Gibson.

I’d like to share my other insights about the book:

  • The title is really great. The book talks about death, and the title is perfect. It’s like death in a more elaborate way.
  • I would prefer Mom over Mum. No big deal about that.
  • Other Swoon Reads readers talked about the morbidity of the language used, but I did not really pay attention to that. Because when I read, I look at the depth of the story, not the structure. Structure matters, but depth matters more.

 

How about my novel? Let your voice be heard, read my novel and tell me what you think!

READ MY SWOON READS MANUSCRIPT: AGAIN

Again New Cover

What do you think?

