Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi


Into the Still Blue

Mileventwelve’s Rating: 10/10

“We all have the potential to do terrible things. But we also have the potential to overcome our mistakes.”

From Under the Never Sky, Through the Ever Night, and now, Into the Still Blue, I’ve witnessed the character development of Aria. From a fragile girl to a kick-ass heroine. I have admired her strength since the first book.

Into the Still Blue shows that unity can take you to great (and even the best) places. The book also tells us that the most powerful form of love can be shown through sacrifice. I will always miss Cinder, just like how I missed Liv. They both died for the people they love.

“What I was trying to say,” he whispered, “is that I see you in everything. There isn’t a word for you that means enough, because you’re everything to me.”

Perry is a great leader and a true lover. I’ve always loved him. He has endured so much for the sake of family, friendship, and love. Who would be a better match for our great heroine except the great hero himself, right?

Roar. Yeah, he’s still the fairest of them all up to the last chapters. Roar is the fandom’s crush. And I belong to the fandom.

“If we get to the Still Blue,” Soren said, “we should look at how to make more people like you, Aria.”
She laughed. “Make more people like me? You mean half-breeds?”
“No. I mean people who are forgiving and optimistic and things like that.”

I also like how Soren transformed throughout the series, and how the other characters appreciated the value of life.

I’ve seen a lot of reviews and comments about this book, but my favorite was a tweet that goes like this: “Veronica Rossi, that is how you end a trilogy.”

I couldn’t agree more. The books may end, but the lessons that they taught me (and the whole Under the Never Sky fandom) never will.

I think it’s obvious that I will sing a bookish song for this one. I sang two songs again. (I can’t help it, I really love the books!)

And since I just learned the use of shortcodes, you can now listen to my bookish songs here in my blog.

Mileventwelve’s Bookish Songs for Into the Still Blue

“We’re going into, into the still blue, please take me with you, wherever you go…”

“What a journey it has been, and the end is not in sight…”

2 thoughts on “Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

  1. It’s a good thing I’ve already finished the series because this post contains spoilers. I agree that one of the greatest way to show love is through sacrifice. Cinder may not be the main character in this series but he is vital to everyone. I just wish he had survived that but I guess that’s how sacrifice is. It’s just really sad, though I really like the technology in this series. #dwellers

What do you think?

